DLSZ and HGSC, top producers of junior national team members


National Capital Region’s DLSZ Junior Tankers (DLSZ) and Mindanao’s Holiday Gym Swim Clubs (HGSC) are top producers of Philippine junior national team members who will represent the country at the 43rd SEA Age Group Swimming Championships in Phnom Penh, Cambodia this June 28-30, 2019.

Both DLSZ and HGSC have five (5) swimmers (each) that have been named to the 2019 SEA AG national team this year.

Coached by Gary Domingo and Noel Ilustre, De La Salle Zobel’s 14-15 Age Group swimmer Ayena Jed Calvario and 16-18 Age Group swimmers Jerard Dominique Jacinto, David Franco Dela Rosa, Jose Antonio Dela Rosa and Raven Faith Alcoseba have been selected to represent the country in Cambodia.

Holiday Gym Swim Club on the other hand has ruled in producing younger national team members.

Coached by Haroon Cali, HGSC 14-15 Age Group swimmer, Matthieu Adrien Tao, and 13 & Under swimmers Ivo Nikolai Enot, Rissa Angelian Sahagun, Liaa Margarette Amoguis and Lora Micah Amoguis made it to the national team.

Ace Seawolves Swim Club has qualified four swimmers to the national team (JM Yarra, Athena Chang, Monique Uypitching & Angela Torrico); while with three national team members each are All Star Swimming Club, Ayala Harpoons Swim Club, D’Ace Seahawks, Elizabeth Seton Saints and Golden Sea Eagles.

Producing two swimmers that have been named to the national team are Alabang Country Club Gators Swim Club, Balon Dagupan, Marikina Poseidon Swimming Club, QCSC Buccaneers, Rising Atlantis Swim Club and Royal Triton Swim Club.

With one swimmer each are Ateneo Blue Knights Swimming Club, Barracuda Swimming School, Coastland Davao, Corinthian Seals Swim Club, Galaxy Starship, Global Clark Dolphins Swim Club, Green Mariners, Ilocano Sharks Swim Club, Lipa City Colleges Blazing Hawks, Marikina Swimming Club, Modern Aquatic Swim Club, ONZ – Aquaforce, Palawan Swimming Club, Rizal Alpha Dragons Swim Team, Tarlac Maco Sharks, The Gliders Swimming Team, VSC Sailfish, VVCC Aqualaser and Wahoo Aquatic Club.

A total of thirty-three (33) swimming clubs nationwide have produced national team members this year.

Of the seventy two (72) junior swimmers that have been named to the team, 13 of whom are foreign based swimmers (18% of the team), while the rest are swimmers produced locally.

The foreign based swimmers that have made it to the team are 13 & Under swimmers Risha Melvin De Guzman, Alexander Eichler and Kobe Ramirez; 14-15 AG Swimmers Ozzy Lebron Aromin, Samantha Banos and Jeremiah Lhea Tandingan; and 16-18 AG Swimmers Georgia Cate Peregrina, Miranda Cristina Renner, Desirae Aubrey Mangaoang, Teagan Monroe, Natalia Banos, Luke Anthony Pusateri and Adrian Eichler.

Below is the official list swimmers that have been named to the national team.

Photo Credit : Holiday Gym Club Team Photo Grabbed from www.sunstar.com.ph

Related Posts

This Post Has Been Viewed 716 Times

Share and Enjoy